HMD Motorsports joined the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires in 2017 and quickly made their mark as a front running team. Over the course of the past three seasons, the team has racked up numerous race wins, podiums, pole positions and track records across the three RTI ladder programs. Joining the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship in mid-2017, the team has continued to grow through all three rungs of the ladder series, expanding into Indy Pro 2000 in 2018 and into Indy Lights in 2019. In just three short seasons, HMD Motorsports has become an established front running team, going head-to-head and competing for wins in all three levels.

Halfway through the 2019 season, HMD Motorsports began a complete team overhaul, beginning with a team name change from BN Racing to HMD Motorsports. The team also moved their shop to the Indianapolis, Indiana area. Continuing to round out their crew, HMD Motorsports has brought on several highly experienced personal, including team engineers Yancy Diotalevi, Nathan Toney and Mark Weida. Retiring their USF2000 and Indy Pro 2000 entries, HMD Motorsports turned their focus towards the upper tier of the Road to Indy Ladder Program. Looking to have a minimum of three Indy Lights entries in the 2020 season, the team decided to partake in the FR Americas program in 2020 after the cancellation of the Indy Lights season. While in FR Americas, the team claimed seventeen podiums.

Returning to the Road to Indy for the 2021 season, HMD Motorsports made their official debut as a rookie team since their complete rebuild. As they continued to add on highly experienced personnel and a strong driver lineup, HMD Motorsports immediately became a frontrunning team with ten wins and thirty-three podiums, ultimately claiming the Team Championship title.

A growing success, HMD Motorsports is committed to a long future in the Indy Lights Championship as they continue to help drivers in their path to the NTT INDYCAR Series. In 2022, HMD Motorsports, the Team Champions from the 2021 season, has partnered with Dale Coyne Racing to build their internal ladder for success. WIth five drivers competing in the Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires Championship under the HMD Motorsports with Dale Coyne Racing banner, David Malukas will advance to the NTT INDYCAR Series and pilot the #18 Dale Coyne Racing with HMD Motorsports Honda.

Meet the Drivers‚Äč

Christian Bogle


Linus Lundqvist


Benjamin Pedersen


Kyffin Simpson